Palmyra, Neosho FFA Members Claim Top CDE Scores
FFA Emblem

Two Missouri FFA members picked up individual titles in their Career Development Events at national convention last week, leading their teams to top-ten finishes.  Regional Radio’s Kyle Hill has the details.


Missouri FFA’s CDE/LDE Results At The 96th National FFA Convention

Agricultural Communications
Columbia: Bronze Emblem
Team Members: Hailey Frost (bronze), Quentin Hall (bronze), Sadie Tummons (bronze), Madilynn Wehmeyer (silver)

Agricultural Issues Forum
Eldon: Silver Emblem
Team Members: Autumn Allen, Hannah Beanland, McKenzie Ferguson, Henry Naught, Cali Smith

Agricultural Sales
Columbia: Fifth Place
Team Members: Ethan Cooper (silver), Abby Eddy (gold), Charlie Hazelrigg (gold), Christian Siegel (gold)

Agricultural Technology & Mechanical Systems
Troy: Fourth Place
Team Members: Gabriel Stuckey (7th), Jay Hasekamp (gold), Garrett Henke (gold), Landon Ruether (silver)

North Shelby: Third Place
Team Members: Jared Johnston (T-4th), Emme Jones (gold), Evie Jones (gold), Samuel Schwanke (gold)

Conduct of Chapter Meetings
California: Gold Emblem

Creed Speaking
Gabrielle Thompson, Forsyth (bronze)

Dairy Cattle Evaluation & Management
Mountain Grove: Silver Emblem
Team Members: Zoey Criner (silver), Landry Golden (silver), Payton Harker (bronze), Samuel Peterson (silver)

Dairy Handler’s Activity
Case Melzer, Cass Career Center (Harrisonville) (silver)

Environmental & Natural Resources
Aurora: Fourth Place
Team Members: Marisol Castillo (gold), Kyrstin Gold (gold), Karina Lopez (silver), Carissa Simagna (gold)

Extemporaneous Public Speaking
Wyatt Hendley, Bloomfield (Third Place)

Farm & Agribusiness Management
Hermann: Silver Emblem
Team Members: Nolan Brune (silver), Travis Diebal (silver), Dylan Koenigfeld (silver), Dane Shockley (gold)

Elsberry: Ninth Place
Team Members: Jacob Heitman (6th), Thomas Good (gold), Lillian Jones (gold), Destiny Killian (gold)

Forsyth: Silver Emblem
Team Members: Morgan Brown (gold), Rolly Fischer (silver), Nick Guy (gold), Peyton Lyerla (silver)

Food Science & Technology
Palmyra: Eighth Place
Team Members: Gianna Mahsman (CHAMPION), Blaydn Buckwalter (7th), Lynton Bock (gold), Mitchell Hocking (silver)

Horse Evaluation
Nevada: Silver Emblem
Team Members: Mariska Buehler (silver), Ariana Franklin (silver), Esmeralda Franklin (silver), Bryson Morrison (silver)

Livestock Evaluation
Audrain County (Community) R-VI: Silver Emblem
Team Members: Brant Cope (silver), pacey Cope (bronze), Lance Fort (bronze), Tucker Robnett (gold)

Meats Evaluation & Technology
Columbia: Gold Emblem
Team Members: Gentry Duncan (silver), Hayden Duncan (gold), Jack Malone (silver), AJ Wankum (silver)

Milk Quality & Products
Fair Play: Sixth Place
Team Members: Chloe Bruce (gold), Katie Clark (gold), Caleb Henderson (gold), Annah McGaha (gold)

Nursery & Landscape
Skyline: Fifth Place
Team Members: Quincy Hodges (3rd), Ada Mabary (gold), Lily Poynter (gold), and Colton Whitney (gold)

Parliamentary Procedure
North Shelby: Second Place
Team Members: Andi Belt, Fady Francis, Aden Johnston, Marissa McEwen, Austin Wilson, Aliza Yoder

Prepared Public Speaking
Leah Thompson, Fredericktown (bronze)

Poultry Evaluation
Neosho: Fourth Place
Team Members: Brayden Selgeby (CHAMPION), Caleb Loncarich (8th), Aiden Long (gold), Maelyn Wright (gold)

Veterinary Science
Eldon: Silver Emblem
Team Members: Logan Blankenship (gold), Danielle Clifton (silver), Harley Frost (silver), Gracie Scrivner (silver)