62 Students Awarded Youth In Agriculture Scholarships
Several recipients of the Youth In Agriculture Scholarship stand in the sale ring at the Missouri State Fair Sale of Champions for recognition Aug. 19th, 2023. (Photo by Kyle Hill, Alpha Ag Network)

The Missouri State Fair’s Youth in Agriculture committee has announced the recipients of this year’s scholarships, totaling $103,000.  Grant Oaks of Harris is this year’s winner of the S Wayne Yokley Platinum Scholarship totaling $5000, while Allison Coats of Richmond will receive the $3500 Sharon Topliff Scholarship.  Five students will receive $2500 scholarships: Shea Stille of Bellflower is the recipient of the supreme scholarship from Sydenstricker Nobbe Partners and Sydenstricker Genetics, while four scholarships offered by the Missouri State Fair Foundation will go to Larissa Larrick of Shelbina, Gavin Rhode of Stewartsville, Andi Belt of Leonard, and Kaelyn Walters of Centralia.  55 honorees will receive $1500 scholarships, including six sponsored by the Betty Jane Bell Trust.

The Youth In Agriculture scholarships are supported by donations to the Youth in Agriculture committee as well as proceeds from the Sale of Champions at the Missouri State Fair.  Since 1992, 878 Youth in Agriculture scholarships have been awarded, totaling $1,069,000.  Honorees are judged on their prior participation at the Missouri State Fair along with grade point average, community involvement and leadership roles.

2024 Missouri State Fair Youth in Agriculture Scholarship Recipients

S Wayne Yokley Platinum Scholarship, $5000
Grant Oaks, Harris

Sharon Topliff Scholarship, $3500
Allison Coats, Richmond

Sydenstricker Nobbe Partners/Sydenstricker Genetics Supreme Scholarship, $2500
Shea Stille, Bellflower

MSF Foundation Scholarship, $2500
Andi Belt, Leonard
Larissa Larrick, Shelbina
Gavin Rhode, Stewartsville
Kaelyn Walters, Centralia

Betty Jane Bell Trust Scholarship, $1500
Mary Beth Adkins, Dover
Halle Allen, Marceline,
Dalanie Auffert, Parnell
James Hugh Baker, Memphis
Nicole Benne, Warrenton
Reed Benne, Kingdom City

Youth In Agriculture Scholarship, $1500
Corbin Blessing, Memphis
Megan Bottcher, Bethany
Jaden Donald Brotherton, Willow Springs
Abigail Kay Burns, Gallatin
Aaron R Carter, Martinsburg
Gentrie Davis, Nelson
Tanner Dohrman, Marshall
Lynn Dyer, Higginsville
Chezney Early, Leeton
Abigail Renee Eddy, Rocheport
Karlie Ellis, Silex
Keon Elias Gereon Engeman, Montrose
Keith Farmer, Cowgill
Ella Fischer, St. Joseph
Brayden Gast, Nevada
Jasmine Gates, Cairo
Emily Grace Gilmer, Polo
Lauren Hammett, Ashland
Colin Humphreys, Fulton
Cody Jedlicka, Koshkonong
Chandra King, Taylor
Shelby Lewis, Centralia
Molly Malter, Marshall
Maddy Lynn McDowell, Lexington
Ethan Miller, Olean
Nessa Diane Montgomery, Brookfield
Natalie Neil, Nevada
Aidan Oswald, Monroe City
Carson Price, Slater
Elizabeth Ravasini, Lee’s Summit
Annika Riekhof, Higginsville
Payton Rodgers, Savannah
Mikaela Rojas, New Boston
Riley Rowe, New Cambria
Chase Schlup, California
Presley Schluss, Jonesburg
Blair Schnarre, Centralia
Bailey Schneider, Warrenton
Emily Schreiner, Chillicothe
Bailey Shields, Winfield
Jordan Shields, Winfield
Karli Smith, Houstonia
Macy Stauffer, El Dorado Springs
Lena Stricklin, Rolla
Katrina Noel Thomas, Paris
Maria Vedder, New Haven
Clara Wallace, Vandalia
Emma Whitlock, Milan
Tysen Wilson, Anabel